play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AMC Motor Co Ltd

At AMC Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AMC Motor Co Ltd

AMC Motor Co Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Dealer,

    By Tracy O on 23 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    My husband found my new Audi A5 online, rang the number later that evening and spoke to Nick. He arranged for us to view the car the following morning - and it was still there waiting for us! Not like some experiences we've had recently with other places where the car has been sold but still advertised for sale! Nick was friendly, polite and respectful to both of us, putting us at ease straight away, even making us a drink - the coffee was great, thank you! When we looked at the car, it was spotless - absolutely perfect! We had a new MOT, the car was thoroughly valeted and it was ready to pick up the following day. Wonderful service - we both highly recommend AMC (Autohaus Motor Co) to anyone, and we will be returning in the future to buy a car for our son. Many thanks Paul & Tracy Owen.


  • 5

    Good car, but no receipt. Poor.

    By Ayobami O on 19 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The process of purchasing and delivery of the car was good and the people delivering were very polite and took their time to answer any questions. However, it has been a MONTH and I'm still waiting for a receipt to be sent to my email after constantly asking for it. All I got was, "Give me until tomorrow morning and I'll get it sorted' again and again. I got tired of asking but don't expect to get a receipt for your purchase and I wonder what else other people are still waiting for. Poor service.


  • 5

    Terrible and extremely disappointed.

    By Laura M on 07 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Emailed twice to ask if viewing was available Sunday's & time,. I was told no times just to ring when was on the way. Emailed on the Fridayto confirm the Sunday would still be ok-told yes. Sunday rang up to say was leaving to be told to give him half an hour. I explained I was coming from Sheffield so didn't want to set off with out knowing."give me 5 minutes & I will call you back." I set off & stopped at a car dealers on the way however 5minutes never came - I rang again & explained I had emailed twice to arrange to go today,& rang earlier but never got the call back and could I view it. He told me no they had left as it was Sunday. I asked why I couldn't have been told this when I had emailed & called but he told me not to be so rude, which made me very annoyed.. Completely wasted my time! I ended the call to then be rang straight back to him being abusive.funny how he couldn't return my previous call so quick!cash was waiting & had someone insured to drive away.very disappointed


  • 5

    poor service

    By roland g on 26 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    asked about the car one week prior and then on the day. when i got there they wasn't bothered at all to help me as they where sitting on their new bmw m3 and audi rs4 outside trying to look cool .the driver seat had some of its parts in the centre console, the boot had all the remains in it from the previous owner the car wasnt even clean the seats and interior hadent even seen a cloth. when i asked about all the above he just said oh ya it could do with some work . so walked away very disappointed after a one hour drive. unless your turning up in a flash car or buying an expensive car do not bother,

    Reply from AMC Motor Co Ltd on 27/03/17

    Sorry to hear you experience that situation, we take care in all our vehicles hence why we operate viewing by appointment only as we like to make sure the car is prepped to a high standard before a customer is viewing the car. If you turn up and see a car without an appointment there is a big chance it still need prepping such as MOT/VALET/BODYWORK ETC. From our reviews you can see everyone our of customers buying small/general to prestige cars are all treated fairly with the upmost respect.


  • 5

    Shocking

    By M P on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to a man on the phone 3 times and he told me that the car was NOT written off. On way to view the red Ford I did my own HPI checkcan it was under written off. Rang them and they said they had there own HPI check and was all clear. Unfortunately this was a lie.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By jessica n on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience. The guys were very helpful throughout. Ended with a fantastic deal for a lovely car!


  • 5

    a3 audi

    By keith B on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    hi nick gave me a good price for my car vauxhall mokka against a3 audi sportback with did the deal over the phone car was delivered and was better than expected delivery driver was very pleasant would recommend amc


  • 5

    Not trust worthy / blatant fraudulent advertising

    By Steve R on 03 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Paid £500 deposit for a car . Drove 350 miles to get it . Mileage advertised as 40K the car had actually done 46950 K !!. The roof had a dent in it and the paintwork looked like it was rubbed down with a metal scourer . Turned around and drove 350 miles home - Now they wont refund my deposit . Reported them to Autotrader regarding the mileage and they have now changed it to 46,200 miles - so unless they've rewound it its still less than it was a week ago when i sat in it - Make you're own mind up about a dealer that operates like this !


‹ Prev Next ›